Nine Inch Nails
2008 tour with Moment Factory
Shows
Interactive
Experimental
Type 
Live Show
Interactive Director
Thibaut Duvernix
Client
Moment Factory

Nine Inch Nail Lights In The Sky 2008 tour with Moment Factory.

“I’m becoming less defined,” sings Trent Reznor, thrusting and retracting body parts through the curtain of densely white visual static. NIN’s actions trigger lights and effects – the stage is a metaphysical visual extension of the band and their music.

Moment Factory hired me to work with NIN’s production designer Roy Bennett to create a truly interactive stage setup that gave NIN control over the visual aspects of their performance. In effect, we created a setup where the stage itself became an instrument that reacted to the band’s position, movements and intensity.

The interactive design allowed NIN to track, process and generate content in real-time. An on-stage device reacted to multiple live-capture inputs, and live visuals were displayed on giant transparent LED Stealth screens.

Nine Inch Nails
Tournée de 2008 avec Moment Factory
Shows
Interactive
Experimental
Type 
Live Show
Interactive Director
Thibaut Duvernix
Client
Moment Factory

Tournée Lights in the Sky 2008 de Nine Inch Nail avec Moment Factory. 

« I’m becoming less defined » (Je deviens moins défini) chante Trent Reznor, enfonçant et rétractant des parties du corps à travers le rideau de statique visuelle d’un blanc très dense. Les actions de NIN déclenchent des lumières et des effets – la scène constitue une extension visuelle métaphysique du groupe et de sa musique.

Moment Factory m’a engagé afin que je travaille de concert avec Roy Bennett, le designer de production de NIN, pour créer et configurer une scène vraiment interactive qui donnait à NIN le contrôle quant aux aspects visuels de sa performance. Nous avons donc conçu une scène qui devient elle-même un instrument réagissant à la position, aux mouvements et à l’intensité du groupe.

Le design interactif permettait à NIN de suivre, traiter et générer du contenu en temps réel. Un dispositif sur scène réagissait à de multiples senseurs et des visuels étaient projetés en direct sur des écrans géants transparents DEL Stealth.